USA Weld Home My Account Shopping Cart
USA Weld Home USA Weld Home Policies Contact Us
Parts Locator
Ordering Information Shipping Information Catalog Request
Search
Product Header
Product Header



Join our email list





HTP America Inc. BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to HTP Invertig 221 Air Cooled TIG Welder
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Invertig 221 - This Thing Oozes Quality May 22, 2017
Reviewer: WD from Virginia  
The features that sold me were: 220amps, good duty cycle, full feature set, reputation for quality design, build, & customer service, top quality peripherals (foot pedal, torch, flow meter & ground clamp).

After using the machine for several projects, I’m utilizing features that I never thought I needed:

Digital Display for everything – this is so much better than a simple knob
Spot Timer - awesome for fusion tacks (like Jody)
Low current starts
Adjustable post flow - Argon is lasting forever
Full set of pulse tools – frequency, duration & background all controlled with a digital numeric display
On demand fan – I’ll never have another welder w/o this feature

It really is a joy to use.  The quality, precision, adjustability and smoothness has exceeded my expectations.  If you’re looking for an inexpensive hobby machine, buy a Chinese import.  If you’re looking for a professional level machine, that’s going to be rock-solid reliable, stretch you budget and get the HTP.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome machine!! November 30, 2016
Reviewer: leslie thibodaux from Schriever, LA United States  
Did my first job with the 221 and I have to say this machine welds like a champ!! Welding on .100 thick 5052 plate. Corner joints and T-joints. AC balance at 75 and 100Hrz and 125 amps, this thing lays down a beautiful weld even with 2%thoriated tungsten. Well worth the money and couldn't ask for a better machine!! Thank you USA Weld for the fast shipping and a wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HTP Invertig 221 April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Hopfe from Bakersfield, CA  
I love welding since I bought this machine. I had never been happy with my welding on the old Lincoln AC225 or even a Century 130 wire feeder. This machine has solved all those issues. I no longer grind anything to make it look good and I have easily welded aluminum from .050 up to more than 3/8". I tigged up a 24 gauge VW bug fender for a friend of mine, running 15-17 amps. It came out very nicely. I love this machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE IT! December 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jason A from Texas  
After spending years doing MIG work in my home garage, I found myself needing to learn how to TIG.  I've owned this machine only a short time and while I'm still not the tig master, I am finding this machine is helping me progress my skills very quickly.  The HF start makes life super easy for a novice like me.  I shopped for months and ALMOST fell for the green machines from China.  I'm glad I discovered HTP and their Italian company Stel.  If the HTP machine was blue, you'd have to spend over 5k for the same features and still not get duty cycles like this inverter welder!!!  USAWELD, has been great to work with so far and the accessories like the ground clamp, regulator and CK torch are top notch quality.  What do they say?  Drive a lincoln, drink a miller and weld with an HTP?  Works for me!  Sure wish I got a T-shirt with my welder..
;-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
221 HTP Invertig 221 Tig, Water cooler June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Shane Whitted from Junction City, Or.  
Thank You Diana
Fast delivery, excellent product.
Eugene Excavation & Plumbing Inc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing unit November 21, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew from Spokane, WA  
I've had this machine since about March of 2014, and tackled many jobs big and small with it. From Titanium pie cuts to 1 inch thick aluminum. Its got so much versatility, from the small size to wide range of settings. I'm very picky when it comes to quality of the machine its self, and i could not find one thing i didnt like, even when i took it appart, it's built solid and will last for a years to come. If you're on the border about getting a dynasty or inverting 221, what really sold me was Customer service. I've called 5 times and always talked to the same person. try to get that with miller. They will bend over backwards to make you happy and care that you're happy with there product. It's a fantastic unit in every way!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb machine May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Little Rock, AR.  
I researched this machine for three days before purchasing it, TRYING to find some negative comments on it,...I found absolutely none!!!  I bought a Chinese made TIG last year, and it was almost like a toy compared to this machine.  When I have visitors to my shop, I show them a side by side comparison on the differences of this machine to the Chinese made ones,...things as simple as a ground clamp, are just worlds apart in quality.  I've never seen such a well built machine for this price.  The hose to the torch is unbelievably flexible and easy to work with.  I'm a beginner TIG welder and from the very first arc that I fired up, I was laying beautiful beads.  I can't say that for my Chinese version.  The foot pedal is heavy and wide, and is so proportionally controllable,...I love it.  There are very few things that I have ever purchased that were worth every penny spent on it, like this welder.  If you're shopping for a great TIG welder, you can stop looking and buy the HTP 221.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Invertig 221 and USA Weld are simply awesome! May 8, 2014
Reviewer: Will R. from The Beautiful Pacific Northwest  
First of all, the customer service at USA Weld is top notch! Diana is great to work with. She helped me with my initial order and some follow up questions I had once I received my machine. I also had a few technical questions  so I email tech support. Jeff Noland responded and answered all of my questions in less than 30 minutes!!! THANK YOU BOTH!

Now, about the welder! This is my first inverter machine so I wasn't sure what to expect. (I learned to TIG on Blue machines and that is all I have used since) Well, I NEVER will weld with a transformer based machine again! The Invertig 221 is very easy to setup and use. The arc is so stable and smooth! It is amazing how all of the A/C adjustments affect welding aluminum. I cannot believe how easy it is to weld aluminum now. I feel like I am cheating or something!
Bottom line, JUST BUY IT!! You will not regret it! (I bought the single voltage version, I just don't have the need for DV.)

HAPPY WELDING!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine November 30, 2013
Reviewer: Peter Zila - ZILA Industrial Repairs from Caledonia, WI United States  
I have a 221 Dual Voltage and that is about one of the best tig welders i ever owned !  
Small light and powerful.  
I can weld stainless steel kitchen sinks plugging in a customers 110 outlet just carrying a 40 cf cylinder with me or i can weld some 1" thick aluminum with a helium argon mixture and multiple passes at the shop being plugged in to 220 ....  That is where the htp water cooler comes in really handy too.....  I have had the machine the first week when they started selling it .... That was over 2 years ago.....  And i don't like writing a review after a week or 2 - but this machine has proven itself in the shop and in the field over and over .....!!!!  And it has deserved more credit than i can give it here. Smooth arc! Powerful, small, light and absolutely durable! Tons of adjustments for those really critical jobs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Invertig 221 July 26, 2013
Reviewer: Brian @ Dynotechtuning from Seekonk MA (508)-336-DYNO  
I recently purchased the 221 with water cooler and I have to say I am very impressed with the quality of this welder, how nice it operates, and the service this company has given me. I will certainly choose another TIG when the time comes I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Built with Volusion